Microscopy, Bacteria, and Colloidal Silver

If you were to see my blood under a dark field microscope just several months ago, one may think that I wouldn’t be walking around like I was. I was told to not be scared, I was fine and just had some infections. I wasn’t scared at all. In fact, I was thrilled and fascinated. There is nothing more motivating to get better than seeing so many nasty organisms with your own eyes. A piece of paper that said I had positive antibodies and a positive IgM Western Blot didn’t do it for me. My mother was with me and finally understood why I wouldn’t do things that seemed so simple; such as driving a car. I had massive bacteremia in my blood and even live spirochetes. I had bacteria in my red blood cells, and massive swarms of bacteria taking over my white blood cells. I couldn’t believe how many bacteria could take over one cell.

We are led to believe that Lyme spirochetes can’t be found in the blood. I question this idea. I had swimming spirochetes. They are obvious with a good microscope. Perhaps they really weren’t Lyme spirochetes, but what were they? I know there are spirochetes in your mouth, but as far as I know, there shouldn’t be massive numbers swimming around in your blood.

Dr. Cowden talks about dark field microscopy and Lyme in the blood in the book Insights Into Lyme Disease Treatment. You can read about it at Google Books.

This was all seen live. Any doctor with working vision couldn’t deny there was something serious going on, but with medical ignorance, perhaps there would be doctors that would deny it. After all, with that severe of bacteremia, my immune system should be doing something right? My white blood cell counts should be through the roof, not borderline low, right? My $6000 of infectious disease tests should be revealing what all these bacteria are in my blood, right? Nope. If my routine blood work looks like a picture of perfect health, I must be wanting attention, or perhaps it’s all in my head and I have some psychological disorder? That would be logical if logic were to apply to my disease.

These were common conclusions by many doctors. I love to blame the doctors, but in reality, it’s not their fault. After all, they aren’t trained to understand complex chronic illnesses. However, they are trained that when they can’t find evidence, hypochondriasis and/or psychological illness may be the root cause of illness. After all, for many, certain symptoms seem to fit under the DSM handbook (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders). However, I believe with neurological disease and neurotoxicity many of these symptoms are much more neurological than psychological. Perhaps neuropsychological is a better word.

The microscope we were using was called using was called a dark field microscope. From Wikipedia:

Dark field microscopy is a very simple yet effective technique and well suited for uses involving live and unstained biological samples, such as a smear from a tissue culture or individual water-borne single-celled organisms. Considering the simplicity of the setup, the quality of images obtained from this technique is impressive.

So, I’m sure you are wondering why doctors aren’t using this device. It’s pretty simple. They are not FDA approved devices. Sure, they are used by top researchers, but a doctor can actually get in trouble for using this device on patients. Why is this? I’m not exactly sure. I think the FDA touted that they were worried about doctors misusing this device, but in reality, perhaps the microscope just reveals too much. I’m not trying to be too conspiratorial, but perhaps our government really doesn’t want people to see the truth. Do they think the truth may be too scary for us? I really don’t get it.

Before I saw my blood under dark field microscope, I gave up on treatment for 8 months or so. I didn’t give up because it didn’t work. I gave up, because it was so brutal and torturous that I would end up in the E.R. often with little to no compassion or understanding. There were some supportive E.R. doctors, but for the most part, if your blood work doesn’t imply that you could die, you are usually told there is absolutely nothing wrong with you and sent home.

No, life wasn’t easy. At one point I would make frequent E.R. visits.

I didn’t think I would be able to start back on antibiotics right away, so I saw an N.D. that is very knowledgeable about Lyme and participated in research as well. She had Lyme herbs of all types, but before any herbs, she had me try Colloidal Silver. It’s actually not a traditional Colloidal Silver, but a Silver Solution that has smaller (nano) particles, and much less of them.

I really wasn’t sure about putting silver in my body. After all, it is a heavy metal. Some research and even patents claim the stuff really works. Other sources claim Colloidal Silver is just “quack” medicine. Who should I believe?

I did it anyway. I didn’t know what to expect. I was told to take a half tsp 3x a day, but I had to cut it back to 1/4 tsp. When I bumped it up to 1/2 tsp 3x, I developed a constant 99.5 degree fever, severe chest pain, and was even in the E.R. because I woke up in the middle of the night with SVTs (heart rate greater than 150). My counts were elevated.

My chest pain was pretty intense for a while. It wasn’t until I bumped it up to 3/4 of a teaspoon that I started getting chest pain relief. After moving to 1 teaspoon, there was a little more pain, followed by even more relief.

Now was this a placebo effect? We love to use that term especially when it comes to alternative “unproven” treatments. The placebo effect is real. There is no disagreement there.

After about 3 months of the silver, I was feeling much better compared to where I was. No, I didn’t feel well, but I felt more alive. Ok, that’s just anecdotal evidence, right? Do I have any real evidence that it did anything?

After 3 months of just silver, very little bacteremia was seen on a slide under a dark field microscope. No spirochetes were seen. My blood cells didn’t particularily look too unhealthy before, but even so, we all agreed they looked a lot more healthy and more active. Oh, and those pesky bacteria partying in my white blood cells — gone. Well, I guess you can’t say they are completely gone from a drop of blood, but there was none to be found. Previously, there were many in just about every white blood cell.

Could a placebo effect produce such a dramatic effect on longstanding infections? Were the die offs that I were experiencing not real? I would say the answer to all these questions would be no, but I am sure there are people in the medical profession that would love to argue with me. After all, I am just a patient. I don’t have the prestigious M.D. next to my name, so what do I know?

By the way, the product I used was called ASAP Health Max 30. Only available from health care practicioners. Of course, I have no affiliation with this company, but wish I did as their product is wonderful, but expensive. Anybody from American Biotech Labs reading this? ;)

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen on October 24, 2012 at 8:46 am

    Similar experience……..how do we put pressure on the FDA and CDC to face the facts? Tired of reading their articles about they are in a new frontier with the fungal meningitis. I keep tring to comment that my aspergilliosis infection was diagnosed through Darkfield microscopy. It save my life! Thank you for writing this!

    Reply

    • Can you comment on your aspergilliosis infection? What was it from? Can you recommend the darkfield practitioner you used? Cheers and thanks! Nancy

      Reply

      • Posted by Kyle on February 23, 2013 at 2:47 pm

        Probably the most simple method you can use to diagnose is a challenge. Take some colloidal silver for a few days (low dose) and if you have intense die-off, you are probably looking at a fungal and/or bacterial infection. Chlamydia species, mycoplasma species, and others (including Lyme) often ride along with a systemic fungal infection. The word on the street is that colloidal silver is ineffective for Chlamydia pneumoniae, but it seems to be effective for both mycoplasma and Lyme infections.

        The hard part will be distinguishing a fungal die-off from a bacterial die-off – and you may experience both. There are ways to look at mycotoxins in the urine through RealTime Laboratories as well as associated inflammatory markers.

        As far as finding a practitioner that has one. It might be hard to find one since this activity is illegal. I know there are clinics in Mexico use this technology.

    • Posted by Kyle on February 23, 2013 at 2:49 pm

      I know it’s been several months, but I’ll reply anyway.

      I totally agree with you. It’s been a long time since I wrote this post but I can come to no other conclusion that they are intentionally engaging in crimes against humanity and intentionally confusing the science community as well. I happen to know the family of a colloidal silver researcher who was stalked and murdered. This is not a joke – this is real. And as far as darkfield is concerned, it’s probably one of the most useful cost-effective tools that we don’t have available. Vets use this technology (along with stained slides and cultures) for diagnosis of bacteria/fungal infections all the time. And then there is disinformation campaigns on various websites such as Quackwatch that obscure the truth in hopes that people will report doctors using this equipment. And these campaigns have worked.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

